2 0 0 1    H U S K E R    H O N O R S

A L L - T I M E   L I S T S
Hall-of-Fame honorees
Major trophy winners
All-Americans & Scorecard
Academic All-Americans
O T H E R   S E A S O N S

National trophy winners or nominees
   Eric Crouch:
     Heisman Trophy
     Walter Camp Foundation Player of Year
     Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award
     Sporting News Player of the Year
     ABC/Chevrolet Offensive Player of the Year
     finalist, Maxwell and Unitas awards
     FB News player-of-year semifinalist
   Keyuo Craver: Tatupu finalist, Thorpe semifinalist, FB News player-of-year semifinalist
   Toniu Fonoti: Outland finalist, Lombardi semifinalist
   Tracey Wistrom: Mackey semifinalist
   Jamie Burrow: Nagurski watch list
   Frank Solich: Bryant national coach-of-the-year finalist
All-America honorees (first team unless noted otherwise)
   Toniu Fonoti: AP, FB News, FB Writers, Walter Camp, Sporting News, ABCSports.com, CNNSI.com
   Keyuo Craver: FB News, Sporting News, CNNSI.com, AP 2nd team, ABCSports.com 2nd team
   Chris Kelsay: FB News 2nd team
   Eric Crouch: AP, AFCA, Sporting News, ABCSports.com, FB News 3rd team
   Tracey Wistrom: AP 3rd team, Sporting News 3rd team
All-Big 12 honorees (first team unless noted otherwise)
   Toniu Fonoti: AP, Coaches, TSN
   Eric Crouch*: AP, Coaches, TSN
   Keyuo Craver: AP, Coaches, TSN
   Dahrran Diedrick: AP, TSN, Coaches 2nd team
   Dave Volk: AP 2nd team, Coaches 2nd team
   Chris Kelsay: TSN, AP 2nd team, Coaches 2nd team
   Jamie Burrow: AP 2nd team, Coaches 3rd team
   Tracey Wistrom: Coaches 3rd team
   Jeremy Slechta: Coaches 3rd team
   DeJuan Groce: Coaches 3rd team
   Kyle Larson: Coaches 3rd team
   * Offensive player of year, coaches and AP
   Frank Solich was named coach of the year by the Big 12 coaches

Big 12 Player of the Week honorees:
   Week 1 (TCU): Eric Crouch, Kyle Larson
   Week 3 (Notre Dame): Jamie Burrow
   Week 4 (Rice): Eric Crouch
   Week 5 (Missouri): Scott Shanle, DeJuan Groce
   Week 6 (Iowa St.): Eric Crouch
   Week 9 (Oklahoma): Jamie Burrow, Kyle Larson
   Week 11 (Kansas St.): Willie Amos
Academic/citizenship awards
   Tracey Wistrom: Academic All-American; Natl. Football Foundation Scholar-Athlete
   Patrick Kabongo: On the 11-member Good Works Team of the AFCA
   Dave Volk: NACDA postgraduate scholarship winner
Academic All-District VII
   Tracey Wistrom (3.303 GPA, mathematics)
   Dave Volk (3.274 GPA, psychology)
   Judd Davies (3.906 GPA, communication studies)
   Chris Kelsay (3.563 GPA, finance)
Academic All-Big 12
   First team: Mic Boettner, Joe Chrisman, Sandro DeAngelis, Judd Davies, Gabe Fries, Nick Gragert, Troy Hassebroek, Jeff Hemje, Trevor Johnson, Chris Kelsay, Phil Peetz, Pat Ricketts, Kyle Ringenberg, Carl Scholting, Jeremy Slechta, Aaron Terpening, Dave Volk, Tracey Wistrom, Wes Woodward
   Second team: Demoine Adams, Jamie Burrow, Keyuo Craver, Tim Demerath, John Klem, Steve Kriewald, Kyle Larson, Casey Nelson, Justin Smith, Wilson Thomas, J.P. Wichmann
Team awards
   Tom Novak Trophy: John Gibson
   Guy Chamberlain Trophy: Eric Crouch and Tracey Wistrom
   Native Son Award: Jeremy Slechta and Dave Volk
   Brook Berringer Memorial Endowed Scholarship: Tracey Wistrom