Twenty-six Husker players and coaches have been selected for the College Football and/or Pro Football Hall of Fame. In addition, the Nebraska Football Hall of Fame includes more than 300 Husker players and coaches.

PlayersPositionat NU  CFB PFB
Trev AlbertsOutside LB1990-932015 
Forrest BehmTackle1938-401988 
Bob BrownGuard1961-631993 2004
Guy ChamberlinHalfback / End  1914-151962 1965
Sam FrancisFullback1934-361977 
Tommie FrazierQuarterback1992-952013 
Rich GloverMiddle Guard1970-721995 
W. Roy "Link" LymanTackle1918-21  1964
Wayne MeylanMiddle Guard1965-671991 
Bobby ReynoldsHalfback1950-521984 
Dave RimingtonCenter1979-821997 
Johnny RodgersWingback1970-722000 
Mike RozierRunning Back1981-832006 
George SauerFullback1931-331954 
Will ShieldsGuard1989-922011 2015
Clarence SwansonEnd1918-211973 
Aaron TaylorGuard / Center1994-972018 
Mick TingelhoffCenter1959-61  2015
Ed WeirTackle1923-251951 
Grant WistromDefensive End1994-972009 
CoachesCareer span*    at NU*  CFB PFB
Dana X. Bible1913-461929-361951 
Bob Devaney1957-721962-721981 
Lawrence "Biff" Jones1926-411937-411954 
Tom Osborne1973-971973-971999 
Edward N. Robinson 1896-1925  1896-971955 
Fielding Yost1897-1926  18981951 
*Prior years as assistant coach, if any, not included
• Chamberlin played at Nebraska Wesleyan in 1911 and 1912
• Lyman did not play in 1920
• Bible also coached at Mississippi College, LSU, Texas A&M and Texas
• Devaney also coached at Wyoming
• Jones also coached at Army, LSU and Oklahoma
• Robinson also coached at Brown and Maine
• Yost also coached at Ohio Wesleyan, Kansas, Stanford and Michigan
• Francis Schmidt, an NU player in 1905 and ’06, is in the CFB Hall, but as a coach at several schools
• Pete Elliott, NU's head coach in 1956, is in the CFB Hall, but as a Michigan player
• Barry Alvarez, an NU player from 1965 to ’67, is in the CFB Hall, but as a Wisconsin coach