Quantcast HuskerMax

pdf (1K)

For Immediate Release
1180 (4K)
For More Information
Contact: Janice Klemmensen
Tele: 402-977-9292
Fax: 402-342-6146
Email: jklemmensen@nrgmedia.com

Jason Peter to Join 1620AM The ZONE Weekday Morning Lineup;
Former UNL Blackshirt to Co-Host New Show
Omaha, NE – Jul 2 – 1620AM The ZONE adds Jason Peter, the former Husker All-American, to its on-air lineup effective this month. Peter, the Husker standout and former radio talk show host in Lincoln, NE, will join the morning lineup on the Omaha sports leader on a program still in development.

Station General Manager Andy Ruback said the former UNL Blackshirt will be critical to the station’s Husker coverage. “Jason was a tremendous athlete and is well respected with the UNL fans for his experience, leadership, and talents on the field. We have heard him behind the mic before and it’s time he return to his love of sports radio so fans can experience his analysis on the latest Husker news and information first-hand,” explained Ruback.

Peter will co-host a new sports talk show to replace the “Schick and Nick Show” which was just canceled due to the move of Matt Schick to afternoon drive to co-host “Unsportsmanlike Conduct” and the decision by Nick Bahe to launch a new career outside of radio. “I couldn’t be more excited about this opportunity to host a program on Omaha sports radio. The ZONE is a market leader and we are going to be completely dedicated to local Nebraska sports and what matters most to the listeners in our community,” said Peter.

Peter is expected to join the ZONE staff on July 16th with his show to launch soon thereafter with a co-host to be named later.

About NRG Media
NRG Media is dedicated to providing Great Local Radio and is committed to being an active and integral part of the communities in which it serves. In Omaha, NRG Media owns 1620AM The ZONE, The ZONE 2, Q98.5, Power 106-9, The Big O 101.9, The Mighty 1290 KOIL-AM, and La Nueva KMMQ. Led by CEO Mary Quass, NRG Media consists of 45 radio stations throughout four states in the Midwest — Iowa, Nebraska, Wisconsin, and Illinois.

#       #       #