2018 All-Big Ten Football Team As selected by Big Ten coaches

DEFENSE FIRST TEAM Line Chase Winovich, Michigan Line Rashan Gary, Michigan Line Kenny Willekes, Michigan State Line Dre'Mont Jones, Ohio State Linebacker Devin Bush, Michigan Linebacker Joe Bachie, Michigan State Linebacker Paddy Fisher, Northwestern **Defensive Back** Amani Hooker, Iowa Defensive Back Lavert Hill, Michigan Defensive Back David Long, Michigan

Defensive Back Amani Oruwariye, Penn State

A.J. Epenesa, Iowa Carter Coughlin, Minnesota Joe Gaziano, Northwestern Chase Young, Ohio State Tre Watson, Maryland Markus Bailey, Purdue T.J. Edwards, Wisconsin Antoine Brooks Jr., Maryland Darnell Savage Jr., Maryland Josh Metellus, Michigan

Justin Layne, Michigan State

SECOND TEAM

THIRD TEAM Anthony Nelson, Iowa Raequan Williams, Michigan State Yetur Gross-Matos, Penn State Shareef Miller, Penn State Blake Cashman, Minnesota Ryan Connelly, Wisconsin Andrew Van Ginkel, Wisconsin David Dowell, Michigan State Dicaprio Bootle, Nebraska Montre Hartage, Northwestern D'Cota Dixon, Wisconsin

DEFENSE HONORABLE MENTION

INDIANA: Jonathan Crawford, Marcelino Ball; IOWA: Jake Gervase, Matt Nelson; MARYLAND: Byron Cowart, Tino Ellis; MICHIGAN: Bryan Mone, Josh Ross, Josh Uche, Khaleke Hudson, Tyree Kinnel; MICHIGAN STATE: Andrew Dowell, Khari Willis, Mike Panasiuk; MINNESOTA: Jacob Huff; NEBRASKA: Carlos Davis, Luke Gifford, Mohamed Barry; NORTHWESTERN: Blake Gallagher, J.R. Pace, Nate Hall; OHIO STATE: Damon Arnette, Jeffrey Okudah, Jonathon Cooper, Jordan Fuller, Kendall Sheffield, Malik Harrison, Robert Landers, Tuf Borland; PENN STATE: Garrett Taylor, John Reid, Robert Windsor; PURDUE: Antonio Blackmon, Derrick Barnes, Jacob Thineneman, Lorenzo Neal; RUTGERS: Saquan Hampton.

SPECIAL TEAM	IS FIRST TEAM
Kicker	Chase McLaughlin, Illinois
Punter	Will Hart, Michigan
Return Specialist	Rondale Moore, Purdue

SECOND TEAM

Logan Justus, Indiana Drue Chrisman, Ohio State Ihmir Smith-Marsette, Iowa

THIRD TEAM

Matt Coghlin, Michigan State Joe Schopper, Purdue Donovan Peoples-Jones, Michigan

SPECIAL TEAMS HONORABLE MENTION

ILLINOIS: Blake Hayes; INDIANA: J-Shun Harris II; IOWA: Miguel Recinos; MARYLAND: Wade Lees, Ty Johnson, Joseph Petrino; MINNESOTA: Jacob Herbers, Emmit Carpenter; NEBRASKA: Isaac Armstrong; PENN STATE: KJ Hamler; PURDUE: Spencer Evans; RUTGERS: Adam Korsak, Justin Davidovicz; WISCONSIN: Rafael Gaglianone.

<u>Big Ten Sportsmanship Award Honorees</u>: Nick Allegretti, ILL; Jacob Robinson, IND; Parker Hesse, IOWA; Brett Kulka, MD; Zach Gentry, MICH; Khari Willis, MSU; Blake Cashman, MINN; Luke Gifford, NEB; Chad Hanaoka, NU; Johnnie Dixon, OSU; Nick Scott, PSU; David Blough, PUR; Isaiah Wharton, RU; Alec Ingold, WIS.

2018 All-Big Ten Football Team

As selected by conference media

DEFENSE	FIRST TEAM
Line	A.J. Epenesa, Iowa
Line	Chase Winovich, Michigan
Line	Kenny Willekes, Michigan State
Line	Yetur Gross-Matos, Penn State
Linebacker	Tre Watson, Maryland
Linebacker	Devin Bush, Michigan
Linebacker	T.J. Edwards, Wisconsin
Defensive Back	Amani Hooker, Iowa
Defensive Back	Lavert Hill, Michigan
Defensive Back	Montre Hartage, Northwestern

Defensive Back Amani Oruwariye, Penn State

SECOND TEAM

Anthony Nelson, Iowa Rashan Gary, Michigan Carter Coughlin, Minnesota Dre'Mont Jones, Ohio State Joe Bachie, Michigan State Blake Cashman, Minnesota Paddy Fisher, Northwestern Darnell Savage Jr., Maryland Josh Metellus, Michigan Justin Layne, Michigan State Jordan Fuller, Ohio State

THIRD TEAM

Raequan Williams, Michigan State
Joe Gaziano, Northwestern
Chase Young, Ohio State
Shareef Miller, Penn State
Mohamed Barry, Nebraska
Blake Gallagher, Northwestern
Markus Bailey, Purdue
David Long, Michigan
Khari Willis, Michigan State
Dicaprio Bootle, Nebraska
D'Cota Dixon, Wisconsin

DEFENSE HONORABLE MENTION

ILLINOIS: Del'Shawn Phillips, Bobby Roundtree; INDIANA: Marcelino Ball, Jonathan Crawford; IOWA: Jake Gervase, Parker Hesse, Matt Nelson, Geno Stone; MARYLAND: Antoine Brooks Jr., Byron Cowart, Tino Ellis; MICHIGAN: Khaleke Hudson, Tyree Kinnel, Kwity Paye, Josh Uche; MICHIGAN STATE: Andrew Dowell, David Dowell, Mike Panasiuk; MINNESOTA: Jacob Huff; NEBRASKA: Khalil Davis, Luke Gifford; NORTHWESTERN: Nate Hall, J.R. Pace; OHIO STATE: Damon Arnette, Tuf Borland, Nick Bosa, Jonathan Cooper, Malik Harrison, Kendall Sheffield, Pete Werner; PENN STATE: Micah Parsons, John Reid, Nick Scott, Garrett Taylor, Robert Windsor; PURDUE: Antonio Blackmon, Kenneth Major, Lorenzo Neal, Jacob Thineneman; RUTGERS: Saquan Hampton, Trevor Morris; WISCONSIN: Ryan Connelly, Andrew Van Ginkel.

SPECIAL TEAMS FIRST TEAM

Kicker Matt Coghlin, Michigan State Punter Will Hart, Michigan Return Specialist Ihmir Smith-Marsette, Iowa

SECOND TEAM

Chase McLaughlin, Illinois Drue Chrisman, Ohio State Rondale Moore. Purdue

THIRD TEAM

Logan Justus, Indiana Blake Hayes, Illinois Donovan Peoples-Jones, Michigan

SPECIAL TEAMS HONORABLE MENTION

INDIANA: J-Shun Harris II; IOWA: Miguel Recinos; MARYLAND: Ty Johnson, Wade Lees, Joseph Petrino; MICHIGAN STATE: Connor Heyward; MINNESOTA: Emmit Carpenter, Demetrius Douglas, Jacob Herbers; NEBRASKA: Isaac Armstrong; PENN STATE: KJ Hamler; PURDUE: Spencer Evans, Joe Schopper; RUTGERS: Adam Korsak.

2018 Big Ten Individual Award Winners

Dungy-Thompson Humanitarian Award: Jake Wood, Wisconsin Named for Minnesota's Tony Dungy and Indiana's Anthony Thompson

Ford-Kinnick Leadership Award: Antwaan Randle El, Indiana Named for Michigan's Gerald Ford and Iowa's Nile Kinnick

Nagurski-Woodson Defensive Player of the Year: Devin Bush, Michigan Named for Minnesota's Bronko Nagurski and Michigan's Charles Woodson

Hayes-Schembechler Coach of the Year (coaches vote): Pat Fitzgerald, Northwestern Named for Ohio State's Woody Hayes and Michigan's Bo Schembechler

Dave McClain Coach of the Year (media vote): Pat Fitzgerald, Northwestern Named for Wisconsin's Dave McClain

Smith-Brown Defensive Lineman of the Year: Kenny Willekes, Michigan State Named for Michigan State's Bubba Smith and Penn State's Courtney Brown

Butkus-Fitzgerald Linebacker of the Year: Devin Bush, Michigan Named for Illinois' Dick Butkus and Northwestern's Pat Fitzgerald

Tatum-Woodson Defensive Back of the Year: Amani Hooker, Iowa Named for Ohio State's Jack Tatum and Purdue's Rod Woodson

Bakken-Andersen Kicker of the Year: Chase McLaughlin, Illinois Named for Wisconsin's Jim Bakken and Michigan State's Morten Andersen

Eddleman-Fields Punter of the Year: Will Hart, Michigan Named for Illinois' Dike Eddleman and Michigan State's Brandon Fields

Rodgers-Dwight Return Specialist of the Year: Ihmir Smith-Marsette, Iowa Named for Nebraska's Johnny Rodgers and Iowa's Tim Dwight