Pernell: 2018 All-Big Ten Team

Categories: 2017 2018 Football
QB: Dwayne Haskins (Soph.) Ohio State
RB: Jonathan Taylor (Soph.) Wisconsin (2x)
RB: Devine Ozigbo (Sr.) Nebraska
WR: Rondale Moore (Fr.) Purdue
WR: Stanley Morgan (Sr.) Nebraska (2x)
TE: T.J. Hockenson (Soph.) Iowa
OT: Isaiah Prince (Sr.) Ohio State
OT: Jon Runyan Jr. (Sr.) Michigan
OG: Michael Deiter (Sr.) Wisconsin (2x)
OG: Beau Benzschawel (Sr.) Wisconsin (2x)
C: Tyler Biadasz (Soph.) Wisconsin

DL: Kenny Willekes (Jr.) Michigan State
DL: Chase Winovich (Sr.) Michigan
DL: Rashan Gary (Jr.) Michigan (2x)
DL: A.J. Epenesa (Soph.) Iowa
LB: Devin Bush (Jr.) Michigan (2x)
LB: T.J. Edwards (Sr.) Wisconsin (2x)
LB: Tre Watson (Sr.) Maryland
DB: Amani Hooker (Jr.) Iowa
DB: Lavert Hill (Jr.) Michigan
DB: Amani Oruwariye (Sr.) Penn State
DB: Josh Metellus (Jr.) Michigan

K: Chase McLaughlin (Sr.) Illinois
P: Will Hart (Jr.) Michigan
KR: Ihmir Smith-Marsette (Soph.) Iowa
PR: Kyle Groeneweg (Sr.) Iowa

Yearly Awards
Offensive Player of the Year: Dwayne Haskins (Ohio State)
Defensive Player of the Year: Devin Bush (Michigan)
Coach of the Year: Pat Fitzgerald (Northwestern)

*(2x) Player named N2FL All-Big Ten twice

Prior to contributing to HuskerMax, Jeremy Pernell co-founded the all-football website N2FL. From 2002-2014, he served as the editor in chief of the college football portion of the website which focused heavily on talent evaluation, which included NCAA recruiting and the NFL Draft. He has analyzed and covered the NCAA and NFL for 25-years. You can email him at