brand (7K)     

Sub Menu contents

2 0 0 3    H U S K E R    H O N O R S

A L L - T I M E   L I S T S
Hall-of-Fame honorees
Major trophy winners
All-Americans & Scorecard
Academic All-Americans
O T H E R   S E A S O N S

All-America (first team unless noted otherwise):
   Josh Bullocks: SI.com, Sporting News
   Kyle Larson: American Football Coaches Assn., SI.com honorable mention
   Richie Incognito: SI.com honorable mention
   Demorrio Williams: SI.com honorable mention
All-Big 12 (first team unless noted otherwise):
   Josh Bullocks: AP, KC Star, coaches, Dallas Morning News
   Kyle Larson: AP, KC Star, coaches, Dallas Morning News
   Richie Incognito: AP, Dallas Morning News, coaches 2nd team
   Matt Herian: coaches, Dallas Morning News, AP second team
   Demorrio Williams: AP, coaches 2nd team, Dallas Morning News 2nd team
   Barrett Ruud: AP 2nd team, Dallas Morning News 2nd team, coaches 3rd team
   Ryon Bingham: coaches 2nd team
   Fabian Washington: coaches 3rd team, AP honorable mention
   T.J. Hollowell: AP honorable mention, coaches honorable mention
   Mike Erickson, AP honorable mention
   Dan Vili Waldrop, AP honorable mention
   Josh Davis, AP honorable mention
   Josh Sewell: coaches honorable mention
   Isaiah Fluellen: coaches honorable mention
   Jammal Lord: coaches honorable mention
   Trevor Johnson: coaches honorable mention
   Daniel Bullocks: coaches honorable mention

Big 12 Player of the Week honorees:
   vs. Utah State: Demorrio Williams
   vs. Penn State: Josh Davis, David Dyches
   vs. Southern Miss: Kyle Larson
   vs. Texas A&M: Barrett Ruud
   vs. Iowa State: Josh Bullocks
   vs. Kansas: Demorrio Williams

National award finalist:
   Ray Guy Award: Kyle Larson

National award semifinalists:
   Butkus Award: Demorrio Williams
   Jim Thorpe Award: Josh Bullocks
   Ray Guy Award: Kyle Larson
   John Mackey Award: Matt Herian

   Midseason All-Americans, SI.com: Demorrio Williams and Josh Bullocks

   Second team Academic All-American: Pat Ricketts, Judd Davies

   All-District VII: Judd Davies, Pat Ricketts, Chad Sievers, Phil Bland

All-Big 12: Titus Adams, Chad Buller, Judd Davies, Sandro DeAngelis, Kevin Guse, Kellen Huston, Trevor Johnson, Dusty Keiser, Brandon Koch, Jack Limbaugh, Jack OHolleran, Phil Peetz, Pat Ricketts, Barrett Ruud, Shane Siegel, Chad Sievers, Fred Thorne, Curt Tomasevicz, Seth White, Andy Wingender

Annual team awards:
   Jammal Lord, Jason Lohr, Demorrio Williams, Kyle Larson, Trevor Johnson

Yes No

Copyright 1995-2017 by HuskerMax™          Privacy policy
In association with NRG Media LLC          Partner of USA Today Sports Digital Properties
width holder width holder width holder