Quantcast HuskerMax


    DALLAS -- Nebraska topped the Big 12 Conference All-Academic team announced Nov. 30 with 22 first-team and six honorable-mention selections. Texas Tech had the second highest total with 17 on the first team.

    The Huskers on the first team:

    • Sean Applegate, Pre-Education
    • Kris Brown, Management
    • Lance Brown, Management
    • Mike Brown, Business Administration
    • Ben Buctenback, Biological Science
    • Jamie Burrow, Biological Science
    • Monte Christo, Biological Science
    • Matt Davison, General Studies
    • T.J. DeBates, Fisheries and Wildlife
    • Ben Gessford, Psychology
    • Adam Julch, Math
    • Chad Kelsay, Finance
    • Bill Lafleur, Pre-Education
    • Billy Legate, Pre-Education
    • Joel Makovicka, Biological Science
    • Greg McGraw, Pre-Education
    • Brian Shaw, Animal Science
    • Inmen Sherman, Criminal Justice
    • Travis Toline, Mechanical Engineering
    • Kyle Vanden Bosch, General Studies
    • Dave Volk, Psychology
    • Brandt Wade, Biological Science.

    Honorable mention: Dan Alexander, General Studies; Clint Finley, Pre-Education; Josh Kohl, Pre-Education; Willie Miller, Communication Studies; Bobby Newcombe, Psychology; Wes Woodward, Construction Management.