Other 2009 award winners
These are awards for which Ndamukong Suh was not a finalist.
Maxwell Award
Outstanding Player
Colt McCoy, Texas
Doak Walker Award
National Running Back Award
Toby Gerhart, Stanford
Davey O'Brien Award
National Quarterback Award
Colt McCoy, Texas
Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award
Outstanding Senior QB
Colt McCoy, Texas
Fred Biletnikoff Award
Outstanding Wide Receiver
Golden Tate, Notre Dame
John Mackey Award
Outstanding Tight End
Aaron Hernandez, Florida
Rimington Trophy
Outstanding Center
Maurkice Pouncey, Florida
Dick Butkus Award
Outstanding Linebacker
Rolando McClain, Alabama
Jim Thorpe Award
Outstanding Defensive Back
Eric Berry, Tennessee
Lou Groza Award
Collegiate Place-kicker Award
Kai Forbath, UCLA
Ray Guy Award
Outstanding Punter
Drew Butler, Georgia
Ted Hendricks Award
Defensive End of the Year
Jerry Hughes, TCU