Quantcast HuskerMax

Larry Jacobson Named One of Twelve
Greatest South Dakota Athletes

In the March/April 2006 edition of South Dakota Magazine, 1972 Outland Trophy winner Larry Jacobson was named one of the twelve greatest South Dakota athletes by sports editor Hod Nielsen who has been covering South Dakota sports for 55 years.

The other eleven players are: Pete Retzlaff, Jim Iverson, Carroll Hardy, Randy Lewis, Lyle Alzado, George Amundson, 'Smokey Joe' Mendel, Dick Green, Garney Henley, Billy Mills and Dave Collins.

More information about Larry can be found here. Information about ordering a copy of the magazine can be found at SouthDakotaMagazine.com.