Alumni CAP Event May 3, 2019

Ndamukong Suh
Ndamukong Suh

Former Huskers Josh Davis, Tony Davis and Ahman Green are the founding members of Alumni CAP. The organization provides CAPs (Career Achievement Plaques) to former Husker players from all sports, male and female.

The concept came about when Josh saw a plaque in Memorial Stadium that listed him as the career leader for kickoff returns at 2,265 yards. At that time Tom Osborne was the athletic director and Josh asked how much it would cost to get one for himself. Shortly thereafter a plaque was delivered at no charge.

Josh decided to pay that forward and he, Tony and Ahman set up Alumni CAP. The first event honoring former letter winners was held at the Champions Club on June 14, 2018 and honored the following players.

Adam Carriker – Defensive End, Ahman Green – I-Back, Barrett Ruud  – Linebacker, Bob Newton – Offensive Tackle, Chad Kelsay – Defensive End, Chris Kelsay – Defensive End,  Correll Buckhalter – I-Back,  Dave Rimington – Center,  Dominic Raiola – Center,  Frank Solich – Fullback/Kick Returner, Frosty Anderson – Wide Receiver,  Jack O’Holleran – Wingback, Jammal Lord Quarterback,  Jay Foreman – Linebacker,  Jeff Kinney – Halfback,  Josh Davis – I-Back/Kick Returner,  Keyuo Craver – Cornerback,  Matt Davison – Wide Receiver,  Mike Beran – Offensive Guard,  Mike Rozier – I-Back, Ndamukong Suh – Defensive Tackle,  Neil Smith – Defensive Tackle,  Ralph Brown II – Cornerback, Scott Frost – Quarterback,  Steve Taylor – Quarterback, Steve Warren – Nose Tackle,  Tommie Frazier – Quarterback, Tony Davis – I-Back/Fullback,  Tony Veland – Free Safety,  Will Shields, Offensive Tackle

Former players that will be honored on May 3rd are the following:

60’S & 70’S 

Rich Bahe – Wingback, Guy Ingles – Wide Receiver, Clete Pillen – Linebacker, Jim Pillen – Defensive Back, Rich Glover – Defensive Tackle, Keith Wortman – Offensive Guard, Van Brownson – Quarterback, Maury Damkroger – Fullback, John O’Leary – I-Back, Jerry Murtaugh – Linebacker, Tommy Heiser – Wingback –  Unsung Letterwinner Honoree

80’S & 90’S 

Troy Dumas – Linebacker, Tyronne Byrd – Safety, Reggie Cooper – Safety, Kenny Wilhite – Cornerback, Aaron Graham – Center, Joe Walker – Safety/Kick Returner, Mike Croel – Linebacker, Jason Peter – Defensive Tackle,  Tony Ortiz – Linebacker, Terrell Farley – Linebacker, Jared Tomich – Defensive End, Kenny Walker – Defensive Tackle, Keith Jones – I-Back, Doug Dubose – I-Back, Vershan Jackson – Tight End, Eric Anderson – Cornerback – Unsung Letterwinner Honoree

Brook Berringer – Quarterback – Deceased Honoree


Ross Pilkington – Wide Receiver, Jamie Burrow – Linebacker,  DeJuan Groce – Cornerback/Kick Returner,

Sam Foltz – Kicker – Deceased Honoree

You can support this organization and purchase tickets for this event at this link. More information about Alumni CAPs can be found on their web site.  Here are some photos of past winners.